Hall of Famers

Donald L. Houston (1934–1988)

Administrator, Food Safety and Inspection Service (1979-1987)

Class of 2009

Welcome to the Meat Industry Hall of Fame

A repository of meat, poultry and livestock history and a celebration of the industry leaders whose business excellence and community service have enhanced the legacy of America’s leading food-industry sector.